logichost.blogg.se

Girl voice crack attractive
Girl voice crack attractive






girl voice crack attractive

When I started (again, averaging the week), my average Voice Depth was 100hz. That being said, I consider my vocal depth to be a more important thing to develop than just my average speaking pitch. Trust me, an Mckellen talking at an average of 98 Hz sounds a lot richer than I do talking at 98hz, at least for now.

girl voice crack attractive

But what gives their voices their “golden” qualities is the vocal depth that they are able to resonate with. For instance, if you look at the celebrity analysis’ of Ian Mckellen and Patrick Stewart or even Morgan Freeman (three actors with amazing voices), you will find that all of their average pitches (according to Vocular) are all around 98 Hz. It also has a lot to do with their voice depth. I would like to get my optimum pitch down to around 98hz (G2), if possible.įurthermore, what causes some actors voices to sound so good is not just their average pitch. My hope is that as my voice lowers, my optimum pitch will lower along with it. There were some days when I would consistently get a B3 or a Bb3, which is encouraging because it leads me to believe that, like the other vocal paramaters, optimum pitch is changeable to some degree. When I started doing the neck exercises, my optimum pitch was C#3 to a Eb3. That is why some singing teachers encourage their students to use their optimum pitches for speech, because it makes it much less likely for the voice to get strained or injured between lessons. It also ensures that you are not hurting your larynx by unnaturally depressing your larynx if you’re attempting to talk too low. Optimum pitch is the range of frequencies of your voice that is the easiest to resonate and project with. Habitual pitch is the pitch the you speak at normally, which can either be above or below your optimum pitch (usually below). Our instructor informed us that there is something called habitual pitch, and optimum pitch. I am currently enrolled in a Voice and Diction class at my local community college. What I really am trying to do is lower my voice depth. My ultimate goal is to get my average pitch around 98hz, or maybe a little below. However, I’m really not as concerned about that. Now my average speaking pitch (averaged from the week up to this post) is 104hz. When I started my average speaking pitch (averaged for the first week) was 110hz. That leaves about one and a half months of productive exercise. I started doing it closer to what you posted in your picture after that.

girl voice crack attractive

I’d probably discount the first month because I don’t think I was doing the exercises quite right. I’ve been doing the exercises for about two and half months. In fact, this guy on Reddit seems to have a routine which worked really well for him and seems to focus more on stretching. So if you’re thinking of doing this, that’s something to keep an eye on. I should add that I also stretch my neck to relieve any tension that might build up with the exercises. Then, as I continued with the exercises, it got used to the strain and became stronger, and my pitch dropped. The exercises first made my neck weaker, like any muscle when you start training it. This fits the idea that strong neck muscles give you a deeper voice. That’s like going from Edward Norton, to Justin Bieber, to Jon Hamm. It starts at about 105Hz, then shoots up to 113Hz and stays high for a week, before it gradually deepened month after month to the current pitch of 89Hz. More compellingly, my voice actually got higher before it got lower. Here’s a chart I made with Vocular.Īs you can see, by all four metrics, my voice did deepen over time. After the recording, every other day, I’d do 3 sets of 20 reps of crunches, where I lay on my bench and slowly nodded my head from horizontal to vertical, tucking in my chin – like doing sit-ups with your neck.Īnd it worked. I chose 2pm because I wanted the ‘morning effect’ of my voice to have worn off and I knew I wouldn’t have been drinking alcohol around that time. I was interested in this idea, so I thought I’d test it out.Įvery day, at 2 o’clock and in the same room, I recorded a sample of my voice and wrote down the figures. Stronger muscles are better at meeting their daily demands and therefore less likely to tighten up throughout the day. One recommended way of doing this is by making the neck muscles stronger. Relax these and, logically enough, your voice gets lower. These are your sternocleidomastoids, and when they get tense they tug on your vocal chords, resulting in a higher note. If you put your hand on your throat, you’ll feel two long muscles which run down from behind your ear to your collarbone. Actually, it’s my favourite method of all of them. I’ve seen a lot of talk about this online, so I wanted to start by confirming here: this truly does work.








Girl voice crack attractive